Contact: Michele Altman, CSS ETA International Phone: (800) 288-3824 Fax: (765) 653-4287

5 Depot Street Greencastle, IN 46135 www.eta-i.org **ETA®** INTERNATIONAL



PRESS RELEASE

New Board Elected to ETA International and Annual Award Winners Selected

ETA® International recently conducted its annual Board election to choose the next leaders of the not-for-profit trade association and also selected the annual award winners who made outstanding contributions to the electronics industry during the past year.

Greencastle, December 19, 2014: ETA recognized the contributions of one outstanding technician, educator and student chapter dedicated to the highest standards of excellence during the previous year with ETA's annual awards. Those deserving recognition include:

Technician of the Year – Cameron Karch, FOSP; Tukwila, WA; Light Brigade.

Educator of the Year – Philip Schmitt, WCMM, SMW, PV-1, CAST; Kalamazoo, MI; Michigan Career and Technical Institute (retired.)

Student Chapter of the Year – Carbon Career & Technical Institute; Jim Thorpe, PA; Instructor - Joseph Farkas.

ETA Board positions are made up of professionals dedicated to the electronics industry willing to serve the association with the highest standards of excellence. The volunteers selected to promote and guide ETA International for the 2015 calendar year include:

Chairman – Fred Weiss, CET; Cuyahoga Falls, OH Vice Chairman – John Baldwin, CETsr; Faribault, MN Secretary – Joseph LaGanga, CETma; Colonia, NJ; JLG Technical Services Treasurer – Ira Wiesenfeld, CETsr, P.E.; Dallas, TX; Ira Wiesenfeld & Associates Communications Division Chair - William Brinker, CETma; Shawnee, KS Communications Division Secretary/Treasurer – William Webb, CET; Columbus, OH; B&C Communications Education Division Chair – William Bailey, Ph.D.; Indianapolis, IN; ITT Technical Institute Education Division Secretary/Treasurer – David Jolliff; Lemoore, CA; Pleasant Valley State Prison Adult School Certified Technician Division Chair – Christopher Hoch, CETma; Tempe, AZ; Motorola Solutions Certified Technician Division Secretary Treasurer – John Zieliniski, CETma; Lackawanna, NY Shop Division Chair – Terry Zaccarino, CET; Fairfax, VA; Communications Electronics of Virginia Shop Division Secretary/Treasurer – Clark Adams, CETsr; Watertown, SD; Sparton Onyx Cabling Division Chair – Thomas Dover; Cedar City, UT; Dover Telecommunications Services Cabling Division Secretary/Treasurer – Thomas Bonner, Ph.D.; Townsend, TN; JDSU Renewable Energy Division Chair – Jay Warmke, PVI – Lv1; Philo, OH; Blue Rock Station

Director of Student Chapter Relations – Richard Booth, FOT; Tucson, AZ; Empire High School

NEW BOARD ELECTED TO ETA INTERNATIONAL AND ANNUAL AWARD WINNERS SELECTED PAGE 2

About ETA - Since 1978, ETA has issued over 150,000 professional certifications. Widely recognized and frequently used in worker job selection, hiring processes, pay increases, and advancements, ETA certifications are often required as companies bid on contracts. ETA's certifications are personal and travel with the individual, regardless of employment or status change and measure competencies of persons, not products or vendors. All ETA certifications are accredited through the International Certification Accreditation Council (ICAC) and align with the ISO-17024 standard. www.eta-i.org

Download this press release at - <u>http://www.eta-</u> i.org/pr/New Board Elected to ETA International and Annual Award Winners Selected.pdf

#