Contact: Michele Altman, CSS ETA International Phone: (800) 288-3824 Fax: (765) 653-4287

5 Depot Street Greencastle, IN 46135 www.eta-i.org **ETA®** INTERNATIONAL



PRESS RELEASE

ETA Names Annual Award Winners and Elects New Board

Members of ETA® International recently elected the next leaders of the not-for-profit professional trade association and also selected the annual award winners who made outstanding contributions to the electronics industry during the past year.

Greencastle, December 22, 2015: ETA International recently recognized the contributions of one outstanding technician, educator and local chapter, all dedicated to the highest standards of electronics excellence with ETA's annual awards. Those deserving recognition for their contributions during the previous year include:

Technician of the Year – For outstanding service to electronics technicians, this award is given in honor of the late Norris R. Browne to an individual that is recognized as having similar knowledge and character. This award goes to Joshua D. Copeland, Technical Sergeant, US Air Force, IT Project Manager/Unit Security Manager, 2nd Communications Squadron, Barksdale Air Force Base, LA.

Educator of the Year – This prestigious award is named in honor of Wallace Medeiros for outstanding dedication and devotion in the education of those pursuing careers in electronics and related fields. This award goes to Christopher Miller; Heartland Community College; Normal, IL.

Chapter of the Year – For active involvement in the world of electronics, this award recognizes registered student and local chapters of ETA International and also supports a continuance of dedication to both the association and the electronics field itself. Veterans Assembled electronics; Newport, RI chapter, is this year's ETA Chapter of the Year.

ETA members selected their fellow member technicians and educators to promote and guide the not-for-profit professional trade association. ETA Board of Directors are made up of professionals dedicated to the electronics industry willing to serve the association with the highest standards of excellence. The volunteers selected to serve ETA International for the 2016 calendar year include:

Chairman – John Baldwin, CETsr; Faribault, MN Vice Chairman – Ira Wiesenfeld, CETsr, P.E.; Dallas, TX; IWA Technical Services Secretary – William Woodward, FOD; Virginia Beach, VA; Geodesicx Treasurer – William Bailey, Ph.D.; Indianapolis, IN; ITT Technical Institute Communications Division Chair – William Brinker, CETma; Shawnee, KS Communications Division Secretary/Treasurer – Chris Dalton, LAS; Gretna, VA; RSA, Inc. Education Division Chair – Fred Weiss, CET; Fort Myers, FL

Education Division Secretary/Treasurer – James 'Joe' Goudy; CETsr; Fairfield, IA; Indian Hills Community College

Certified Technician Division Chair – Tom Reese Janca, CETsr; Reserve, NM; Green Lion Training Services

Certified Technician Division Secretary Treasurer – John Zieliniski, CETma; Lackawanna, NY

Shop Division Chair – Clark Adams, CETsr; Watertown, SD; Sparton-Onyx EMS Shop Division Secretary/Treasurer – Kim Bozman, CSS; Salisbury, MD; Teltronic, Inc. Cabling Division Chair – Charles 'Chuck' Casbeer; Virginia Beach, VA; Infotec Cabling Division Secretary/Treasurer – Greyson Knapp; Houston, TX; Apex Optics Renewable Energy Division Chair – Jay Warmke, PVI – Lv1; Philo, OH; Blue Rock Station Director of Student Chapter Relations – Sherrie Ferguson, EM1; Norfolk, VA Board of Masters Chair – J. Shane Morris, CETma: Buckley, WA; Motorola Solutions

About ETA - Since 1978, ETA has issued over 160,000 professional certifications plus nearly 40,000 FCC license exams. Widely recognized and frequently used in worker job selection, hiring processes, pay increases, and advancements, ETA certifications are often required as companies bid on contracts. ETA's certifications are personal and portable worldwide, thus traveling with the individual, regardless of employment or status change. ETA certifications are accredited through the International Certification Accreditation Council (ICAC) and align with the ISO-17024 standard. www.eta-i.org

Download this press release at – <u>www.eta-</u> i.org/pr/ETA_Names_Annual_Award_Winners_and_Elects_New_Board.pdf

#